Department of Export Agriculture
The Department of Export Agriculture (DEA) is the main government institution which comes under the purview of Ministry of Primary Industries, is responsible for the Research and Development by means of productivity, production and quality improvements of a group of perennial, Export Agricultural crops (EAC) namely Cinnamon, Pepper, Cardamom, Clove, Nutmeg, Coffee, Cocoa, Vanilla, Betel, Citronella, Lemongrass, Arecanut and traditionally grown in Sri Lanka


Our Vision
“Excellence in Exports of Spices and Allied Products”


Our mission
“Planning and Implementation of an appropriate Research and Development Programme with the prime objective of earning more foreign exchange through enhancement of quality and quantity of Export Agricultural Crop Production for sustainable development of economic and social standards of all the stakeholders of the Export Agricultural Crop(EAC) sector while ensuring the safeguards to the environment”